Board of Zoning Appeals


Meeting dates and times vary. See the Village Calendar for the most up to date information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

 View All Agendas and Minutes | View Most Recent Public Notices


  • Barry R. White, Chairperson (Term:  5/1/2021-04/30/2024)
  • Tim Edwards, Member (Term:  5/1/2021-4/30/2024)
  • Kristine Huber, Member (Term:  5/1/2021-4/30/2024)
  • VACANT(Term: 5/1/2022 - 4/30/2025)
  • Jim Hansen, Member (Term: 5/1/2023 - 4/30/2026)
  • Jeffrey Knop, Alternate Member (Term:  5/1/2022-4/30/2025)
  • Lilibeth Yao, Alternate Member (Term:  05/1/2023-04/30/2026)

Statutory Guidelines

Village Code 1.30 Board of Zoning Appeals

(1) Membership. 

 (a) The Board of Zoning Appeals shall consist of 5 members appointed by the Village President, subject to confirmation by the Village Board, for staggered terms of 3 years.

 (b) Two alternate members shall be appointed by the Village President for terms of 3 years and shall act only when a regular member is absent or refuses to vote because of interest.

 (c) The Zoning Administrator and the Building Inspector shall attend all meetings, upon request, to provide technical assistance as requested by the Board of Zoning Appeals.

(2) Officers.

 (a) Chairman. The Village President shall designate the Chairman of the Board.

 (b) Secretary. The Village Clerk or Deputy Clerk shall serve as Secretary to the Board.

(3) Powers and Duties. The Board of Zoning Appeals shall have the powers and duties prescribed in §62.23(7)(e), Wis. Stats.